President-elect inaugurates 19-member transition committee

President elect, Muhammadu Buhari inaugurated the committee on Wednesday, April 29, 2015 in Abuja.

Muhammadu Buhari

President elect, Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated a 19 member transition committee to oversee all activities leading up to his swearing-in on May 29, 2015.

Buhari inaugurated the committee on Wednesday, April 29, 2015 in Abuja.

The committee will be expected to liaise with a similar one set up by President Goodluck Jonathan and chaired by Secretary to the State Government, Anyim Pius Anyim.

Anyim had earlier stated that Jonathan’s committee had lined up a week-long ceremony to commemorate the swearing in.

Notable members of Buhari’s committee include Ahmed Joda, National chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), John Oyegun, Rivers State Governor, Rotimi  Amaechi, Audu Ogbeh, Prof. Tam David West and the APC National Publicity Secretary, Lai Mohammed.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

IGP Baba approves posting, redeployment of 24 new AIGs

Kaduna calls reports of indefinite postponement of school resumption fake news

APC wins 375 of 377 councillorship seats in Lagos

Presidency cautions State House staff against breach of classified information

NAPTIP rescues 17,000 human trafficking victims

Presidential hopeful Governor Yahaya Bello wants Nigerian youths to take over in 2023

We’ve strengthened Nigeria’s health security – Minister

Lai Mohammed begs Nigerians in diaspora to stop funding secessionists

LASIEC issues Certificates of Return to 57 LG chairmen-elect, denies malpractices