Pulse.ng logo

NAFCA 2014 Winners at 'Nollywood & African Film Critics' Awards'

Meet the winners of the prestigious 'NAFCA' 2014

  • Published: , Refreshed:
Omoni Oboli at the just concluded NAFCA play

Omoni Oboli at the just concluded NAFCA


The much talked about 4th African NAFCA took place at the Saban Theatre 8440 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills on September 13th 2014.

Pulse.ng presents you with list of full winners.



Favorite Actor
· Ken Smart (UK)

Favorite Actress
· Falia Justima (Haiti)

Favorite Director
· Obed Joe (Nigeria)

Favorite Screenwriter
Dr. Princess Fumi S. Hancock (Nigeria)

Best Promising Actor
· Clara Folashade Fernaldo (Congo)

Favorite Short Film/Trailer
J12 (Haiti)

Favorite Scores
The Storm (Cameroon)

Best Film

Half of a Yellow Sun


Being Mrs. Elliot

Best Actor in leading Role

Chiwetel Ejiofor- Half of a Yellow Sun

 Best Actress in leading Role

Omotola Ekehinde- Last Last Flight to Abuja

Best Actor in Supporting Role

Ayo Makun (AY) - Being Mrs. Elliot

Best Actress in supporting role

Sonia Ibrahim-No 1 Fan

Best Director in a Film

Biyi Bandele- Half of a Yellow Sun

Best Foreign film

12 Years A Slave

Best Director in a Foreign Film

Neema Barnette–Woman Thou Art Loosed

Best Actor in a Foreign Film

Blair Underwood- Woman Thou Art Loosed

 Best Actress in a Foreign Film

Sharon Leal –Woman Thou Art Loosed

 Best Supporting Actor/Actress in a Foreign Film

Nicoye Banks- Woman Thou Art Loosed

 Best film – Diaspora


Best Drama Diaspora Film

Busted Life

Best Actor in leading role Diaspora Film

Darrel Quevas –Ortega and His Enemies

 Best Actress in leading role Diaspora Film

Adi Alfa –Ortega & His Enemies

Best Actor in Supporting role Diaspora Film

Ike Eziefule -African Time

 Best Actress in supporting role Diaspora Film

Sana Kanu-Scarlet

Best Director in Diaspora Film

Don Okolo-Gem of the Rainforest

Best Indigenous Film

Moi Zaphira

Best Docudrama

Silent No More

Best Short Film / Trailer


Best Cinematography

Last Flight to Abuja

Best Screenplay

Last Flight to Abuja

Best Editing


Best Sound

When One Door Closes

Best Original Score


Best Visual Effects

Last Flight to Abuja

Best Costume

The Successor of Katanga

Best Makeup

Obaapa Luiso

Best Promising Actor

Jennifer Oguzie-Last Flight to Abuja

Best Comedy

Go Fish


Clinic Matters

Best Child Actor in a Film

Kevin Saintil – La Joie de Lire

Song of the Year


Artist of the Year



Legend Awards

His Imperial Majesty Kabiyesi Alaiyeluwa Oba Okunade Sijuwade Olubuse II The Ooni of Ife (Nigeria)

Lifetime Achievement Awards

HE Hon. President Paul Biya (Republic of Cameroon)

HE Hon. President Michel Joseph Martelly (Haiti)


Lifetime Achievement Awards in Entertainment

Bobby Womack (USA)


Lifetime Achievement Awards in Cinema

Mr. Louis Gossett Jr. (Hollywood USA)

Dr. Chika Onu (Nollywood Nigeria)

Glynn Turman (Hollywood USA)

Robert Guillaume (Hollywood USA)

Diahann Caroll (Hollywood USA)

Patience Ozokwor (Nollywood Nigeria)


Image Awards

Ben Bruce ( CEO Silverbird Group-Nigeria)

Hon. Governor Idris Ichalla Wada (Kogi State-Nigeria)

Nolbert Brown Jr. (Tony award winning director-USA)

Keith David (Actor-Hollywood USA)

Kathleen Bradley (Actress-Writer-Hollywood USA)

Tammi Mac  (Actress – Hollywood USA)

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.