Pulse.ng logo

Yoruba Movie Academy Awards 2014 Dayo Amusa, Desmond Elliot, Mike Ezuruonye win big

Desmond Elliot, Dayo Amusa, Mike Ezuruonye, others win big at the 2014 edition of Yoruba Movies Academy Awards. Check out full list.

  • Published:
  play (Best of Nollywood )

The 2014 edition of the Yoruba Movie Academy Awards (YMA) took place on Sunday, November 30, 2014  at WOCDIF centre in Oshogbo, Osun State.

Murphy Afolabi emerged as the best actor in a lead role with Dayo Amusa as the best actress. Check out full list;

Best actor in a lead role - Murphy Afolabi

Best actress in lead role - Dayo Amusa

Best supporting actor -
Yinka Quadri

Best supporting actress - Aisat Abimbola

Best comedy film -  Sanyeri

Best comedy act - Sanyeri

Best director - Desmond Elliot

Best film -  Ainidariji

Achievement in cinematography -  Lakasagba

Achievement in editing - Gbenga Okunola

Most promising act - Yewande Adekoya

Achievement in makeup - Tope  Adeoye

Best child act - Titilayo Shobo

Best cultural movie -  Irugbin

Best marketer -  Epsalum

Best crossover act - Mike Ezeronye

Best entertainer in an acting role -  Ahmed Alawiye


Achievement in social responsibility - Iyabo Ojo (pinkies foundation)



Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.