The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has accredited 41 observer groups to monitor the September 10 governorship election in

According to INEC daily bulletin issued in Abuja on Monday, August 15, the approved list includes 33 domestic observer groups and eight foreign observer groups.

The local observer groups include: the Transition Monitoring Group; Community Life Project (Reclaim Naija); African Initiative for Sustainable & Positive Development as well as Alliance for Credible Elections in Nigeria.

The foreign observer groups include: the National Democratic Institute for International Affairs (NDI); British High Commission; International Foundation for Electoral Systems (IFES) and the European Union Delegation.

The bulletin stated that INEC has directed the accredited groups to obtain, complete and return Form EPMC 002 for the election from the Elections and Party Monitoring Department, INEC Headquarters from Aug. 15 to Aug. 22.

"In the same vein, the accredited groups are expected to submit names and photographs of members who would participate in the exercise in hard and soft copies (CD Drive, using JPEG format) to the same department latest by Aug. 29," the bulletin stated.

ALSO READ: INEC confirms Osagie Ize-Iyamu as PDP flagbearer in Edo guber poll

INEC said the date for distribution of kits will be will be communicated to the Accredited groups in due course, adding that late submission will not be accepted.