The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has registered 21 new political parties.

According to INEC’s National Commissioner, May Agbamuche-Mbu the political parties were registered after the fulfilled the requirements of the constitution.

The political parties are: All Blending Party (ABP), All Grassroots Alliance (AGA), Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN), Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP), Coalition for Change (C4C), Freedom and Justice Party (FJP), and Grassroots Development Party of Nigeria (GDPN).

Others include: Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP), Legacy Party of Nigeria (LPN), Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA), Modern Democratic Party (MDP), National Interest Party (NIP), National Rescue Mission (NRM), and New Progressive Movement (NPM).

More parties registered are: Nigeria Democratic Congress Party (NDCP), People Alliance for National Development and Liberty (PANDEL), People’s Trust (PT), Providence People’s Congress (PPC), Re-Build Nigeria Party (RBNP), Restoration Party of Nigeria (RP), and Sustainable National Party (SNP).

ALSO READ:INEC swears in 14 commissioners

According to Channels TV, the decision to register the parties was taken after the electoral body’s weekly meeting which was held in Abuja.

This will bring the number of registered political parties in the country to 67.