Wanger Ayu, Tubo, Trish O, Fablane By Derin, Rikaoto by me and more Nigerian fashion brands made the nominee list for Eloy Awards 2016.

Top celebrities including Tiwa Savage, Omoni Oboli, Seyi Shay, Yemi Alade, Lola OJ, Jane Michael and more were also up in different categories as

The awards organized by Exquisite Magazine is currently in its 8th edition set to hold on 27th  November at the Intercontinental Hotel Lagos.

ALSO READ:Fast rising brand Tubo's showcase at AFWN 2016 was impressive!

“The criteria for the ELOY Awards focuses on the character of the individual, her ability and achievements and how her work impacts the Nigerian society, through Direct and Indirect leadership, Service, Commitment, Achievement, Integrity and Character and we look forward to celebrating all nominees and winners and all women” Tewa Onasanya, the editor in chief of Exquisite magazine shares the criteria for nomination.

See nominee list below:

Female Photographer Of The Year

Ijeworks @Ijeworks

Wani Olatunde @Waniolatundephotography

Adeola Olagunju @Deo.Lagold

Bisola Ijalana @M12photography

Ipinayo Ade-Akingboye @Ipinayo

Fashion Designer Of The Year

Sandrah Tubobereni For Tubo

Wanger M Ayu For Wanger Ayu

Trish Onumonu For Trish O Couture

Uju Estelo For Uju Estelo

Maryam Elisha For Rikaoto By Me

Derin Fabikun For Fab Lane By Derin

Make Up Artist Of The Year

Oluchi Onuigbo (Oluchi Onuigbo)

Beautified (Chissom Okere)

Flawlessfaces By Jane (Jane Oge)

Tifara (Abimbola Ajayi)

Tintsmakeup Pro (Olamide Olivia Ojo)

Eeswat Makeover (Mosunmola Iswat Salu)

Stylist Of The Year   

Maryanne Alabi For Mayreejay

Jane Micheal Ekanem For Jane Micheal

Ebun Rhoda For Rtfcompany

Yolande Okereke For The Rani Company

Female Accessory Designer

Hesey Designs

Urez Kulture

Femi Handbags

Didi Isah


Ene Lawani

Female Movie Producer

Tope Oshin – Ogun, Fifty

Omoli Oboli, Wives On Strike

Mildred Owko, Surulere

Blessing Egbe, One Room

Bolanle Austen Peters, 93days

Actress [Big Screen]

Kiki Omeili, Deep Cut

Adesua Etomi, Arbitration

Lala Akindoju, Ceo

Ufuoma McDermott, Wives On Strike

Lilian Esoro, Four One Love

Somkhele Idhalama, 93days

Actress [TV Screen]

Okawa Shaznay, Delilah

Toyin Aimakhu, Iya Ibadan

Ruth Kadiri, Matters Arising

Meg Otanwa, Hush

Juliana Olayode, Jennifer’s Diary

Iyabo Ojo, Black Val

Female Music Artist

Tiwa Savage, Red

Seyi Shay, Seyi Or Shay

Yemi Alade, Mama Africa

Ruby Gyang, This Is Love

Youtuber (Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty)

Toyosi Phillips Of As Toyo Sees It

Lola Oj Of Beauty Undercover

Dodos Joseph Of D’artiste By Dodos

Bellarose Okojie Of Techcityng

Bukunmi Adeaga Of Style Connect

Female On-Air Personality

Bella Rose, City Fm

Mayowa, Wazobiafm

Neni B, Hotfm Abuja

Wily Wily (Stella Nwosu), Wazobiafm Abuja

Matilda Duncan. Rhythm Fm

Adenike Oyetunde, Nigeria Info

TV Presenter

Katherine Obiang, Late Night Show,Wazobiatv

Patt Eyaba, Classic Plus, Nta Abuja

Mayowa Ogundele, Channels TV

Salma Phillips, The Salma Phillips Show, Africa Magic

Olive Mordi & Ayo Thompson, Morning Show, Cooltv

Arit Ekpo, The Crunch El, Ebonylife Tv

Upcoming Female Music Artist





In addition to category definitions above, The ELOY Nomination board is calling in entries for the ELOY Recognition Awards tagged the “Ladies Who Inspire” Awards. These awards will be recognizing individuals who have made a difference and impacted their industry and or community.

Send the name and brief about the ladies you would like nominated to

To vote: