Popular Nollywood actor cum director,

Amata was sworn in alongside other elected member of the national executive of the guild, which was formerly under the supervision of Andy Amenechi.

The star took his oath of office, which was administered by Babatunde Ogala at the Ojez Lounge situated inside the National Stadium, Surulere, Lagos.

Read: Veteran actor vies for DGN president

Other members of the excos include Mike Ogunwusi (VP), Ugezu Ugor (Secretary), Uchenna Agbo (Ass. Secretary) and Oduala Taiwo (P.R.O).

Present on the occasion were members of the guild and past presidents that include Mathias Obahiagbon and Andy Amenechi.

Nollywood stakeholders at the event include Ejike Asiegbu, TAMPAN president, Dele Odule, ANTP president, Pa. Ashaolu, Ralph Nwadike, Paul Obazele, Charles Novia, Charles Nnojie, Zik Zulu Okafor, Lancelot Imasuen, Koko Yibo, Franca Brown, Keppy Bassey Ekpenyong, Kingsley Omoefe, Collins Onwochei and Dj Tee

Fred Amata emerged the new President of the Directors Guild of Nigeria, DGN, after defeating Lancelot ImasuenDickson Iroegbu and Kingsley Omefe in a keenly contested election, held at Tourist Garden Hotels and Resort, Asaba, Delta State.