Glamour Magazine has finally announced that its 25th Anniversary 'Women of the Year' Awards, which will take place on November 9 at Carnegie Hall in New York City, has Caitlyn Jenner on it.

Read: Controversy as transgender is considered for Glamour's 'Woman of The Year' award

This event which is meant to celebrate women’s achievement, has been a source of controversy since it was learnt that the transgender was being considered for the award.

Glamour Magazine's  Editor-in-Chief will honor trailblazers and news makers from across the worlds of fashion, politics, entertainment, business, and more.

Read the list of those nominated for the award below:

*Reese Witherspoon: The Hollywood Hero.

*Victoria Beckham: The Fashion Force.

*Misty Copeland: The Showstopper.

*Elizabeth Holmes: The Entrepreneur.

*Caitlyn Jenner: The Transgender Champion.

*Team USA (U.S. women’s national soccer team) - Game Changers.

*Cecile Richards: The Health Advocate.

Read: Feminist writer denounces reality star, transgenders as women

Caitlyn might be poised to take this award home after all, even though Pulse readers agree that the transgender does not deserve the award.