The foursome join Zina Ojei, Adesua Etomi and Fulu Mogoveni to contest for one of the most coveted category of the awards ceremony.

READ ALSO: Adesua Etomi beats Genevieve Nnaji to win "Best Actress"

Scheduled to hold in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, the Fifty stars created a stir when the Head of Jury for the 12th edition of the AMAA announced their nomination.

In the words of the Head of Jury, Shaibu Husseini, "the foursome of Iretiola Doyle, Omoni Oboli, Dakore Akande and Nse Ikpe-Etim, as one for the category became necessary after we found out that one character relies on the other. Hence it will be unfair to just single a character when the four characters depend on each other for the success of the movie."

Husseini further said it isn't a new occurence to the jury as such occurrence had happened in a previous edition of AMAA and other notable awards.