Foremost Nigerian Pidgin radio station, Naija FM, recently celebrated the biggest comedians in Nigeria on October 12, 2016 at Muson Centre.

The show which was a combination of comedy performances, music, as well as an award ceremony had notable celebrities in attendance which include AY, Akpororo, Simi, Praiz, Koker, LAX, Victor Osuagwu, Funke Akindele-Bello, and her husband JJCskillz.

There were performances by RuggedMan, Seyi Law, Funnybone, Mayorkun, Joel, Mr2kay, Koker, L.A.X and comedy by MC Shakara, Acapella, Bash and lots more.

ALSO READ:#ANightAtTheKazbah MI Casa share excitement ahead of their Lagos performance

The show was put together by Naija FM to recognize and honour Nigerian comedians for their contribution to the entertainment industry. Funke Akindele, Wofaifada, MC Shaggy, Ayo Makun, and Kenny Blaq  went home with awards.

Earning special honour at the show was, veteran comedian popularly known as Chief Zebrudaya.

Check out full list of winners at the Naija FM comedy jam & Awards below:

Comedy Actor of the year - Funke Akindele (Jenifa's Diary)

Online Comedian of the year – Wofaifada

Most promising comedian - MC Shaggy

Sitcom of the year - Jenifa's Diary

Comedy Event of the year - AY Live

Comedian of the year - Kenny Blaq

Hall of Fame- Zebrudaya - Chika Okpala

For information on Naija FM comedy Jam 2016 visit, like us on Facebook at or follow us on Twitter@Naija102 and Instagram @naija1027fm