Maki Oh, Mai Atafo, Ejiro Amos Tafiri, others win 'LFDW at 5 Awards'

Designers Maki Oh, Mai Atafo, Ejiro Amos Tafiri, Zainab Ashadu and model Kelvin Godson win awards for their remarkable roles in the Nigeria fashion industry over the years at the LFDW at 5 ceremony.

Maki Oh, Mai Atafo and Ejiro Amos Tafiri won 'Womenswear Designer of the Year', 'Menswear designer of the year' and 'Most Outstanding Emerging Designer of the year' respectively hours ago at the finale of the Heineken LFDW 2015 held at Federal Palace Hotel and Casino.

The designers were joined by Zainab Ashadu of Zashadu for 'Accessories Designer of the Year' and Kelvin Godson as 'Model of the Year'.

The winners were announced by the LFDW team including Ijeoma Ndekwu, Zara Okpara, Wadami Amolegbe, Ronke and Oyinkan who presented the designers and model with their awards mentioning their remarkable roles in the Nigeria fashion industry over the years.

The Heineken Lagos fashion and Design Week 2015 came to a close on the 31st October with Lanre Da Silva Ajayi closing the show.

Keep refreshing for updates and showcase from the finale. Peep moments from the 'LFDW at 5 Awards' above.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

From 5 attempts within 17 years to earn Masters, Kafui Dey lands new job as a lecturer

'They thought I wasn't going to survive alone, now I'm richer' - Peter Okoye

21-yr-old UNILAG student explains why she killed Super TV CEO after 4 months of romantic relationship

#BBNaija Reunion: Dorathy admits she gave BrightO a 'Bl**w Job' [Highlights]

Twitter goes crazy as Wizkid receives his Grammy plaque

Tears flow as 70-year-old man dies after drinking full bottle of gin to compete with youth (video)

18-year-old bride dies from heart attack during sex with husband on wedding night

Anti-virus creator John McAfee 'kills himself' in prison cell

Tonto Dikeh takes delivery of Bentley, recounts when she was mocked by Uche Maduagwu