Pulse.ng logo

Lagos Polo Club Organisation kicks off President Cup today

Eight teams will compete against each other in a highly anticipated tournament sponsored by GTBank and Veuve Clicquot.

  • Published:
President's Cup. play

President's Cup.


The highly anticipated tournament of the year officially kicks off today at the Lagos Polo Club. 

Eight (8) teams have been selected to compete in the 2017 edition of the Lagos Polo Club President’s Cup

The teams include Dangote, Ogunbanjo, Akinrele, Amusan, Raccah, Katsina, Akinkugbe and Oshogwemoh. 

Each Team will play 2 Group matches in their respective Leagues. 

At the end of the Group matches the teams will be ranked in their respective Leagues with the winners and Runners Up in each league playing in the finals and subsidiary finals of the President’s Cup on Sunday, 26 March 2017.

Be sure to visit the Lagos Polo Club to watch the best players compete for the prestigious President’s Cup! 

Date: Friday, 24 March 2017 – Sunday, 26 March 2017 

Time: From 2.00pm daily

Venue: 1, Polo Club Road, SW Ikoyi, Lagos.

The event is sponsored by GTBank and Veuve Clicquot.

See Schedule of play below:


Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.