Here are the ‘safe’ African countries permitted into Europe

The EU have decided to open its borders to 15 non-EU countries from July 1, 2020.

The council decided to update the list every two weeks.

The unanimous decision by the European Council is not legally binding. This means that countries can choose not to open up to all the listed countries.

There are some African countries on the list. Below is the list of African countries allowed into Europe for now.

· Algeria

· Morocco

· Rwanda

· Tunisia

Below are the 11 non-African countries

· Australia

· Canada

· Georgia

· Japan

· Montenegro

· New Zealand

· Serbia

· South Korea

· Thailand

· Uruguay

· China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

Bisola Aiyeola opens up on pausing music for Nollywood

Ada Jesus drama: Actress Rita Edochie curses critics on Instagram

Kanye West responds to Kim Kardashian's divorce petition

Avocado Pear: The health benefits of this fruit are priceless

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala wants us to wear Ankara; here are 4 style tips

The full details behind Rita Edochie, Prophet Odumeje and Ada Jesus' drama

Actress Rachel Bakam is dead

Google honours Oliver De Coque on his 74th posthoumous birthday

Man stabs Chief Imam to death over alleged love affair with wife