Pulse.ng logo

'London has Fallen' Sequel gets new release date

The sequel to 'Olympus Has Fallen' titled 'London has Fallen', once again has a new release date.

  • Published: , Refreshed:
Gerard Butler on set of 'London has Fallen' play

Gerard Butler on set of 'London has Fallen'

(Empire Online)

Gramercy Pictures has announced  March 4, 2016 as the official release date of its upcoming sequel London has Fallen.'

The recent shift marks the second date change for 'London Has Fallen,'  which was originally planned to arrive in theaters October 2, 2015, and was later shifted to  January 22, 2016.

'London has Fallen' play

'London has Fallen'


Directed by Babak Najafi and written by Creighton Rothenberger and Katrin Benedikt, 'London Has Fallen'  is a sequel to Antoine Fuqua’s 'Olympus Has Fallen', which raked in $161 million worldwide in 2013.

'London has Fallen' stars Gerard Butler, Aaron Eckhart, Morgan Freeman, Angela Bassett, Melissa Leo, Radha Mitchell, Robert Forster, Jackie Earle Haley, Charlotte Riley, Sean O’Bryan, Alon Aboutboul and Waleed Zuaiter.


"U.S. Secret Service agent Mike Banning (Gerard Butler) springs into action when terrorists attack London during the funeral of the British prime minister."

In June 2015, the movie offered fans a glimpse of Butler in action on set of the upcoming action movie.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.