With the feature, seven minutes is all the time you've got to make up your mind about recalling a message.
The feature referred to as 'delete for everyone,' will be available to use for both messages sent to group and individual chats. The company says that all recalled texts will be replaced with a ‘This message was deleted’ notice.
The feature will be available for latest versions of Android, iOS and Windows Phone users.
A limitation with the feature is that after seven minutes since sending the message, the function won't be available to use.
'Recall' or 'unsend' message feature have been in many social apps like WeChat, Viber andTelegram. However, unlike these apps, Whatsapp is topping it up as un-sent messages will be wiped out from the notification centre, according to WABetaInfo.
According to the Next Web, the sender and receiver will need the latest Whatsapp version for the feature to work.
Assuming everything goes smoothly, deleted messages will disappear from both the chat threads as well as the notification center.
Whatsapp does warn that a recipient may be able to see your message in his push notification.
P.S Whatsapp will not notify you if the 'Unsend' functionality fails to work at any point in time.