Inauguration of the committee on the review of the controversial

The Inauguration kicked off with who stated that he isn't sure he will get the kind of support he needs with the 'level of disunity in the industry'.

ALSO READ: undefined

Check out the full list of members of the review committee below;

1.   Coordinator – Peace Anyiam Osigwe

2.   Deputy Coordinator – Mahmood Ali Balogun

3.   Deputy Secretary – Anthony Anih

4.   National Society of Cinematographers – Afam Chiazor

5.   Editors Guild – Fidelis Eweta (President)

6.   Creative Designers Guild – Biodun Abe

7.   DGN – Fred Amata

8.   Association of Movie Producers – Ralph Nwadike

9.   Representative of Nigerian Film and Video Censors Board

10. Representative of the Nigerian Film Corporation (To serve as Secretary to Review Committee)

11. Representative of the Ministry of Information

12. Representative of Nigeria Copyright Commission

13. Association of Nollywood Core Producers (ANCOP) – Alex Eyengho

14. Technical – Kingsley Ogoro

15. MOPPAN – Dr. Sanni Muazu and Prof. Umar Farouk Jibril.

16. Movie Ambassadors of Nigeria – Saidi Balogun

17. Female Producers of Nigeria – Stephanie Okereke

18. President ITPAN – Osezua Stephen-Imobhio

19  NANTAP – Mr Obalana (President)

20. Actors – Kate Henshaw

21. ANTP Representative – Victor Olateju Ashaolu.

22. TAMPAN- Dele Odule

23. MEDIA – Victor Akande

24. Producers and Marketers Association of Nigeria (FVPMAN) – Norbert Aigebu‎

25  Emeka Aduaka

26. Kenneth Gyang

27. Screen Writers Guild – Chidi Nwokobia

‎28  Electronic Media Content Owners Association of Nigeria (EMCOAN, President‎) –  Debbie Odutayo

ALSO READ:undefined

The Motion Picture Practitioners Council of Nigeria (MOPPICON) Billwas created over 10 years ago after a group of industry practitioners sat to draft it.

Recently, Minister of Information and Culture announced the inauguration of a Ministerial Committee aimed at fast-tracking the passage into law of the MOPPICON Bill.

The announcement was made by Minister of Information and Culture at the 2016 Kannywood Awards.