President Muhammadu Buhari, today, June 23, 2015, held a meeting with the governors of Nigeria’s 36 states regarding the financial situation in the country.

However, the governors chose to forego the bailout and instead collect sums of money owed them by the Federal Government for FG project carried out in their respective states.

This was disclosed to journalists by Zamfara State Governor, Abdulazeez Yari at the end of the meeting.

Yari added that the governors further asked that the tax paid by the Nigeria Natural Liquefied Gas Company be paid into the Federation Account and be shared.

State Governors who attended the meeting include those of Rivers, Ogun, Imo, Gombe, Benue, Delta, Niger, Kano, Katsina, Zamfara, Kogi, Borno, Jigawa, Kebbi, Kwara, Taraba, Ekiti, Ondo, Kaduna, Oyo, Osun, Edo, Anambra, Sokoto, Ebonyi, Lagos, Adamawa, Cross Rivers, Akwa Ibom and  Yobe States.