UNILORIN emerged the champion after beating 19 other universities that participated in the competition.

According to a bulletin released by the university on Monday, July 26, the championship, which is the fourth in the series, took place at the Covenant University, Sango-Ota, Ogun between July 9 and July16, 2016.

The publication stated that the University of Calabar came second, while the Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA), took the third position.

The President of ANUDC Council, Dr Ndubuisi Osuagwu, praised the host University and the Local Organising Committee of the tournament for being a great team player with the council.

ALSO READ: UNILORIN VC determined to offer world class Medical education

He added that with “creativity, Unilorin braced the storm in order to fit in, which paid off in the long run.”

The vice chancellor commended the students for winning the competition.

He announced a cash reward of N20, 000 for each of the students and N30,000 for their officials.