Snoop Dogg has finally released

The 32-track album titled, ‘Snoop Dogg Presents Bible of Love,’ was released on Friday, March 16, 2018.

It features gospel singers like Fred Hammond, Marvin Sapp, Mary Mary, Tye Tribbett, Kim Burrell, Pastor John P. Kee, The Clark Sisters, and Mali Music.

Secular artists include Charlie Wilson, Chance The Rapper, Ft. Patti LaBelle and Faith Evans.

Why Snoop Dogg made a gospel album

The legendary rapper shocked everyone when he announced his plans to make a gospel album in 2017.

He gave his reasons in an interview on Beats 1 Radio. He explained: “It’s always been on my heart. I just never got around to it because I always be doing ‘gangsta’ business or doing this or doing that.

“I just felt like it’s been on my heart too long. I need to do it now.”

In the song “Pain,” the rapper says, “A lot of times, you see me performing for thousands of people, filling their hearts with love and joy, not knowing that I’m going through so much pain. But God knows everything, and I mean everything, that I’m going through.”

ALSO READ: Nicki Minaj made a gospel song with Tasha Cobbs and Christians can’t handle it

The project shows Snoop Dogg as more of a curator than an artist as he ends up singing only a few verses, leaving the bulk of the work to the gospel artists.

Check out the album and its tracklist below:

1. “Thank You Lord (Intro)” featuring Chris Bolton

2. “Love for God” featuring Uncle Chucc, The Zion Messengers, and K-Ci

3. “Always Got Something to Say”

4. “Defeated” featuring John P. Kee

5. “In the Name of Jesus” featuring October London

6. “Going Home” featuring Uncle Chucc and The Zion Messengers

7. “Saved” featuring Faith Evans and 3rd Generation

8. “Sunshine Feel Good” featuring Kim Burrell

9. “Sunrise” featuring Sly Pyper

10. “Pure Gold” featuring The Clark Sisters

11. “Pain” featuring B Slade

12. “New Wave” featuring Mali Music

13. “On Time” featuring B Slade

14. “You” featuring Tye Tribbett

15. “One More Day” featuring Charlie Wilson

16. “Bible of Love (Interlude)” featuring Lonny Bereal

17. “Come as You Are” featuring Marvin Sapp and Mary Mary

18. “Talk to God” featuring Mali Music and Kim Burrell

19. “Changed” featuring Isaac Carree and Jazze Pha

20. “Praise Him” featuring Soopafly

21. “Blessing Me Again” featuring Rance Allen

22. “Blessed & Highly Favored (Remix)” featuring The Clark Sisters

23. “Unbelievable” featuring Ev3

24. “No One Else” featuring K-Ci

25. “Chizzle” featuring Sly Pyper and Daz Dillinger

26. “My God” featuring James Wright

27. “When It’s All Over” featuring Patti LaBelle

28. “Crown” featuring Tyrell Urquhart, Jazze Pha, and Isaac Carree

29. “Call Him” featuring Fred Hammond

30. “Change the World” featuring John P. Kee

31. “Voices of Praise”

32. “Words Are Few” featuring B Slade