Facebook will soon add a 'Snooze' feature which will allow you to unfriend your friends for a period of time.
The social media platform will soon roll out a 'Snooze' button that allows you to temporarily unfollow friends, Pages or Groups for 24 hours, 7 days or 30 days.
The 'Snooze' feature will discourage people from permanently unfollowing, unliking or unfriending people/groups on Facebook while still giving them control over what they see.
A Facebook spokesperson confirms it’s testing the 'Snooze' feature, telling TechCrunch “We’re testing new ways to give people control over their News Feeds so they can stay connected with the stories they find most relevant.”
Now that you will soon have the absolute power to control what appears on your Facebook timeline, those annoying and unsolicited posts from your school Group and the endless relationship goals by that friend can now be kept out of your sight.
Facebook has lined up a number of new features intended to improve users' experience on the social media platform.
Just this week, Pulse reported that Facebook is testing a new feature known as 'Instant Videos' which will give users ability to download certain videos on Facebook while they are connected to Wi-Fi.