Almost There! Wizkid Releases Unofficial New Album Tracklist

  • Published: play
24/7 Live - Subscribe to the Pulse Newsletter!

When we look behind to these days, when men were gods and songs were drugs, when tears never flowed but the pain rose high…

Oops! Kinda got lost in that one. Just meant to say 2013 will be remembered as the year of the albums. D King’s Men from D’banj, Word Aren’t Just Enough by songstress Waje, Lasso Of Truth by Omawunmi, R&BW by Banky W and lots of other smashing compilations have taken us to delirious heights, and sent us spiraling into overpowering bliss. Various varieties of food, for the soul.

And more are still to come. M.I Abaga has us all drooling for his Chairman album. Rebel symbol, Jesse Jagz has Jagznation up in the works, Tiwa Savage’s Once Upon A Time keeps teasing us, with a release date that proved disappointing, Ice Prince Zamani’s Fire Of Zamani  sits at the top of our wish-list, and now Wizkid, is set to explore new realms of artistry with his novel Starboy Entertainment imprint. The singer just released his tracklist, – featuring heavyweight appearances from Don Jazzy, Banky W and Femi Kuti. Others include Seyi Shay, Ghana’s Efya and buzzing rapper Olamide.

Plus more Jams! #TheAlbum #EME. #StarBoy! Yaga!‘, Wizkid wrote as he posted the photo below on his Instagram.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: More information here.