The tournament winner may get $83 million , but the UEFA Champions League is not just about the money it's about soccer immortality, and two English Premier League teams are 90 minutes away from achieving it.

The 2019 UEFA Champions League final, the last match in an elite competition that pits the best against the best in Europe, is upon us, and will see nine-time finalist Liverpool FC attempt to tackle Tottenham Hotspur, a club that has never made it this far in the tournament's history.

Both teams have players capable of making an impact at both ends of the pitch thanks to solid defenses, intelligent midfields, and goal-hungry forwards.

And considering the ingenuinty that Liverpool and Spurs both have in attack, this match is begging for one of its strikers to stand out and make himself a hero, one that will be celebrated by its fans forever.

Read more : Mauricio Pochettino broke down in tears and said 'thank you football' after watching Tottenham Hotspur advance to the Champions League final

The race for a sixth Champions League trophy for Liverpool but a first for Spurs will be hotly contested, and it's a contest fans can watch live next weekend.

When is the 2019 UEFA Champions League final?

The 2019 UEFA Champions League final takes place in Madrid, Spain on Saturday, June 1.

The match is expected to start at 9 p.m. (local time) which means an 8 p.m. kick off if you're watching from England, or a 3 p.m. start time if you tune in from New York.

How can I watch Liverpool vs Tottenham live online

Here's what time the UEFA Champions League final is expected to start in major cities across different time zones on Saturday, June 1:

  • London (BST): 8 p.m.
  • New York (ET): 3 p.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 2 p.m.
  • Denver (MT): 1 p.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT): 12 p.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 12 p.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 9 a.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 5 a.m. (Sunday).
  • Tokyo (JST): 4 a.m. (Sunday).
  • Moscow (MSK): 10 p.m.
  • Paris (CEST): 9 p.m.

Why should I watch?

Liverpool Tottenham Hotspur live stream

Did you not see the semifinals?!

The two, two-legged semifinals earlier this month produced four of the most dramatic matches the Champions League has ever seen. After going 3-0 down in its first leg to FC Barcelona, Liverpool mounted a stunning four-goal comeback to dump Lionel Messi and Bara out of Europe.

Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp marvelled at his team in a post-match interview with BT Sport, calling Liverpool "f------ mentality giants," before adding: "Fine me! Fine me if you want."

Barcelona, humiliated in England, made such a hasty exit it left star forward Messi at Liverpool's stadium because he was taking too long to pee .

Read more : Antoine Griezmann is just one part of Barcelona's $326 million transfer plan as it attempts to banish its Champions League humiliations for good

In the other semi, Tottenham was 3-0 down on aggregate at half-time in the second leg but miraculously survived thanks to a Lucas Moura hat trick . Moura's third goal was one of the final kicks of the night, and it sent the Spurs team, coaching staff, and fans into raptures.

Spurs manager Pochettino even cried .

So perhaps the question shouldn't be, "Why should I watch?" But rather, "Why shouldn't I watch?"

How can I watch live?

Turner Entertainment bought the rights to broadcast UEFA matches in the US, and so audiences can watch TNT on DIRECTV as well as DISH . To watch online, go to Bleacher Report Live .

Viewers in the UK, meanwhile, can watch the match on BT Sport . Traditionally, viewers would need a BT Sport subscription, but the broadcaster is bypassing the paywall to allow everybody in the UK to watch the game for free.

It will air on the BT Sport channel, the BT Sport app , online at BTSport.com , on BT Sport's YouTube channel, and also on Virgin TV.

Check back for more links to watch the UEFA Champions League live online closer to the final date.

NOW WATCH: What it's like to go into sudden death with Tiger Woods

See Also:

SEE ALSO: One of the best soccer players on the planet appears to be open to a summer trade, but few clubs could afford his $280 million price tag

DON'T MISS: The Barcelona team bus left Lionel Messi at Liverpool FC's stadium because he took too long to pee

UP NEXT: The 15 most valuable teenage soccer players on the planet right now