Chelsea player lead PFA Player of the Year nominations

The PFA Player and Young Player of the Year Nominations were released yesterday, Thursday, April 16


After being undefined by Pulse Sports readers, Eden Hazard is set to win the main award as he leads the PFA Player of the Year nominations.

The Belgian is hot favourite for the awards as his consistent form this season has kept Chelsea on top of the Premier League and set to win it for the first time in five years.

Also in the nominations list are Arsenal forward Alexis Sanchez who has scored 20 goals in his first season in England.

Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea who has been fantastic between the post also makes the list.

Phillipe Coutinho is also on the list.

With the exit of last year's winner Luis Suarez to Barcelona, Liverpool's mantle fell on their young Brazilian midfielder Coutinho who has thrived in his new role.

Tottenham striker Harry Kane's 19 league goals ensure that he made the list alongside Chelsea striker Diego Costa with the same number of goals.

Four of the six players above-Hazard, Kane, Coutinho, David de Gea- are also on the list of the PFA Young Player of the Year award.

Thibaut Courtois and Raheem Sterling making up the numbers.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

Super Eagles defender Leon Balogun blasts the NFF over unpaid bonuses and poor infrastructure

Giannis' Nigerian teammate Jordan Nwora scores 33 points in D’Tigers' loss to Germany at Tokyo Olympics

US, Mexico seek wins to book rematch in Gold Cup final

“I will chain myself to Koulibaly”: Spalletti vows to keep Man United-linked defender at Napoli

Kessie: Liverpool, Man United & clubs that should be considering AC Milan midfielder [Pulse Contributor's Opinion]

Man Utd agree deal to sign Real Madrid's Varane

Man Utd agree deal to sign Real Madrid's Varane

Netherlands' Malen joins Dortmund after Sancho departure

Hamilton and Mercedes roll out diversity drive