Super Eagles draw Cameroon, Algeria, Zambia in qualification group

The Super Eagles of Nigeria have been placed in Group G along with Algeria, Cameroon and Zambia.

Super Eagles

Nigeria was seeded in pot two of the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers according to the announcement from the Confederation of African Football (CAF) on Thursday, June 9.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria were seeded in Pot 2 alongside Cape Verde, Egypt, Congo DR, Nigeria and Mali

Nigeria avoided Egypt who beat them in the race for 2017 African Cup of Nations as two countries in same pot was separated at the main draw.

The Super Eagles Journey to the 2018 FIFA World Cup begins with an away game at Zambia.

Full Groups

Group A: Tunisia, Libya, Congo DR, Guinea

Group B: Zambia, Cameroon, Algeria, Nigeria

Group C: Gabon, Mali, Côte d'Ivoire, Morocco

Group D: Senegal, South Africa, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde Islands

Group E: Ghana, Egypt, Congo, Uganda


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

Eriksen reassures as Denmark try to move on with Euro 2020

Onaiwu bags six-minute hat-trick as Japan crush Kyrgyz Republic

Top 5 Golf Courses in Nigeria

Seville pitch not up to scratch, says Spain's Pedri

France face Germany as Portugal begin title defence on Super Tuesday at Euro 2020

UEFA investigate Arnautovic's North Macedonian tirade

England lose reserve goalkeeper Henderson to injury

Kelvin Odenigbo, the Nigerian footballer who drowned in a tragic incident in Europe

Ahmed Musa expresses his frustration after he was chased out of the field by fans in an ugly incident in Kano