Nigerian pop star to feature on R. Kelly’s album "The Buffet"

R. Kelly is set to drop his 13th studio album ‘The Buffet‘, and it contains the Nigerian pop star.


Wizkid is set to feature on R. Kelly’s forthcoming album.

American R&B king, R. Kelly is set to drop his 13th studio album ‘The Buffet‘, and it contains the Nigerian pop star, on the 18 track deluxe edition of the album.

Wizkid is featured on the 14th track on the album titled ‘I Just Want To Thank You’.

R. Kelly will get a chance to add to his tally of 40 million albums sold when he releases "The Buffet'' on RCA Records on Friday, Dec. 11.

Fans of the three-time Grammy winner don't have to wait that long for the album, which includes the summer jam 'Backyard Party'. It will be available for pre-order on iTunes, Amazon and Google Play. A release from RCA said fans who do pre-order the album will get instant downloads of "Backyard Party,'' "Wake Up Everybody'' and "Marching Band.''

Kelly, who was raised in the projects in Chicago, chose the tracks for this album from more than 450 songs he recorded over the course of the past two years.

Here is the track list:

1. The Poem

2. Poetic Sex

3. Anything Goes featuring Ty Dolla $ign

4. Let's Make Some Noise featuring Jhené Aiko

5. Marching Band featuring Juicy J

6. Switch Up featuring Lil' Wayne and Jeremih

7. Wanna Be There featuring Ariirayé

8. All My Fault

9. Wake Up Everybody

10. Get Out Of Here With Me

11. Backyard Party

12. Sextime

13. Let's Be Real Now featuring Tinashe

The deluxe version will also feature:

14. I Just Want To Thank You featuring WizKid

15. Keep Searchin'

16. Sufferin'

17. I Tried

18. Barely Breathin'


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

Wizkid took his friends to dinner and spent N3.6M

Odion Ighalo's estranged wife Sonia congratulates him on the arrival of his child from another woman

Tope Alabi apologises to fellow gospel singer Adeyinka Alaseyori following the criticism of her record

Iyabo Ojo calls out her bestie Omo Brish on IG for throwing shades at her

Married woman and illicit lover get stuck after sex until her husband arrives (Watch)

BBNaija Reunion: Dorathy denies feelings for Ozo + all the highlights you probably missed

Lagos panel receives autopsy reports of 99 persons killed during #EndSARS protests

Kwame Nkrumah’s wife told me he was a womanizer - Madam Amedahe (video)

Police confirm murder of Titus Badejo, popular Ibadan radio presenter