Pulse.ng logo

FIA announce 20-race calendar for Formula One in 2015

The FIA has announced a 20-race calendar for next year's Formula One campaign.

  • Published: , Refreshed:

The current season holds 19 races, beginning in Australia in March and ending in Abu Dhabi in November.

F1 supremo Bernie Ecclestone confirmed in July that a race in Mexico would be added to the schedule, with the official calendar published on Friday following a meeting of the FIA's World Motor Sport Council in Beijing.

The race in Mexico will take place in Mexico City in early November, between the meetings in the United States and Brazil.

Mexico City's Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez will be the host circuit, 23 years after it held the country's last race in 1992.

The expanded schedule means the season will finish one week later than this year, with the denouement of the campaign to be held in Abu Dhabi on the final weekend of November.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.