Having beaten South Africa for the first time since 2009 last weekend, coach Joe Schmidt has opted to rest several of his squad in Dublin this weekend by making 13 changes to the starting XV.

Munster's Foley is among those to get his chance and he will start at second row with Leinster's Mike McCarthy at second-row, with captain Paul O'Connell playing no part and Devin Toner named among the replacements.

Ryan, also of Leinster, starts at blindside flanker despite usually playing on the openside and starts in a new look back row that includes Tommy O'Donnell and Robbie Diack.

Tighthead prop Mike Ross and winger Simon Zebo are the two survivors from the team that defeated the Springboks 29-15,

Scrum-half Eoin Reddan will skipper the side in his 57th Test, while forward Robin Copeland will make his international bow if he comes off the bench.

Team in full: 15. Felix Jones, Craig Gilroy, Darren Cave, Gordon D'Arcy, Simon Zebo, Ian Madigan, Eoin Reddan, Dave Kilcoyne, Richardt Strauss, Mike Ross, Dave Foley, Mike McCarthy, Dominic Ryan, Tommy O'Donnell, Robbie Diack.

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Rodney Ah You, Devin Toner, Robin Copeland, Kieran Marmion, Ian Keatley, Stuart Olding.