The Asian powerhouse took out the men's 10 metre air rifle team event, the men's 25m rapid fire pistol event and saw countrymen Yang Haoran and Cao Yifei finish one-two in the 10m air rifle individual event.

Cao and Yang teamed up with Liu Tianyou to win the 10m air rifle team event with 1886.4 points at the Ongnyeon International Shooting Range, ahead of silver medallists South Korea (1867.6), and India (1863.0) in bronze.

South Korea were represented by Kim Sangdo, Kim Hyeonjun and Han Jinseop, while medalling for India were Abhinav Bindra, Ravi Kumar and Sanjeev Rajput.

The individual event saw Yang (209.6) top the podium from Cao (208.9) and Bindra (187.1).

The Chinese also pipped the host nation South Korea in the 25m rapid fire pistol teams event, the trio of Li Yuehong, Zhang Jian and Hu Haozhe collating 876 points.

The South Koreans - represented by Jang Daekyu, Kim Junhong and Song Jongho - finished with 875 points, with India (851) third courtesy of Singh Harpreet, Gurpreet Singh and Pemba Tamang.

Kazakhstan won the women's trap final with 159 points, Anastassiya Davydova, Mariya Dmitriyenko and Oxana Sereda taking home gold.

North Korea were second on 155 points, earning silver medals for Hyegyong Chae, Soli Yang and Yonghui Pak, while China medalled yet again, Zhu Jingyu, Chen Fang and Zhu Mei collecting bronze with 154 points.

In the women's singles squash final, Malaysia's Nicol David was a 9-11 11-6 11-5 12-10 winner over countrywoman Low Wee Wern.

The men's singles gold was taken out by Kuwait's Abdullah Al-Muzayen, who came from two games down to edge India's Saurav Ghosal 10-12 2-11 14-12 11-8 11-9 in a thrilling final.

In Wushu, the women's changquan final was won by China's Kan Wencong (9.75), from Hong Kong's Geng XIaoling (9.66) and Singaporean Tan Yan Ni (9.63).