Pulse.ng logo

Super Falcons Check out final squad for 2017 AWCON

Leading the squad are Arsenal Ladies star Asisat Oshoala, Desire Oparanozie and Francisca Ordega.

  • Published:
Super Falcons players play Super Falcons squad confirmed for the 2016 Africa Women's Cup of Nations (Twitter/Colin Udoh )

Super Falcons final squad for the 2017 Africa Women’s Cup of Nations has been confirmed.

Coach of the Super Falcons Florence Omagbemi in October invited a 30-man team to camp ahead of the AWCON holding in Cameroon.

Just a few days to the tournament, the Confederation of African Football (CAF) have released a list of registered players of the Super Falcons.

Super Falcons players play Super Falcons players jet out of Abuja for the AWCON in Cameroon (Twitter/Brila FM)


According to information found on the CAF website on Wednesday, November 16, 21 Super Falcons players have been registered by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) for the tournament.

Leading the squad are Arsenal Ladies star Asisat Oshoala, Desire Oparanozie and Francisca Ordega.

Asisat Oshoala play Asisat Oshoala in Super Falcons camp ahead of the 2016 AWCON (Twitter/NFF)

ALSO READ: Oshoala says Nigeria are underdogs in 2017 AWCON

Nigeria have been placed in Group B with Ghana, Mali and Kenya for the tournament which holds in, Cameroon.

Super Falcons will play their first game on Sunday, November 20 against Mali.

The squad on Wednesday, left Abuja, Nigeria for Cameroon.

Full Squad

(1) Ibubeleye Whyte, Rivers Angels FC (2) Faith Ikidi, Pitea IFF (Sweden) (3) Marvis Ohale, Rivers Angels FC (4) Osarenoma Igbinovia, Bayelsa Queens FC (5) Onome Ebi, FC Minsk (Belarus) (6) Ngozi Ebere, PSG Ladies FC (France) (7) Chioma Wogu, Rivers Angels FC (8) Asisat Oshoala, Arsenal Ladies FC (England) (9) Desire Oparanozie, Guingamp FC (France) (10) Rita Chikwelu, Umea Ik FE (Sweden) (11) Esther Sunday, Trabzon FC (Turkey) (12) Gladys Akpa, Rivers Angels FC (13) Ngozi Okobi Vittsjo FC (Sweden) (14) Evelyn Nwabuoku, Guingamp FC (France) (15) Ugo Njoku, Rivers Angels FC (16) Alaba Jonathan, Bayelsa Queens FC (17) Francisca Ordega, Washington Spirit FC (USA) (18) Halimatu Ayinde, Minsk FC (Belarus) (19) Ijeoma Obi, Sunshine Queens FC (20) Uchechi Sunday, Incheon Daeyko Women (Korea) (21) Rita Akarekor, Delta Queens FC

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.