In-form striker

The Super Eagles of Nigeria are to face Bafana Bafana away in South Africa in the Matchday five of the (AFCON) on Saturday, November 17 and a friendly game against Uganda three days after in Nigeria.

Ahead of the game, the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) on Monday, October 29 released a 23-man squad list to execute the games.

In-form Osimhen recalled

Former Golden Eaglets star Osimhen is back with the Super Eagles for the first time since June 2017 when he made his debut for the Super Eagles.

The 19-year-old has been in form for Sporting Charleroi where he has scored six so far this season to earn a recall to the Super Eagles.

Also back with the Super Eagles is Vitória de Setúbal midfielder Agu who returns after he was dropped on the eve of the 2018 FIFA World Cupin Russia.

There is a first-time call-up for Villareal forward Samuel Chukwueze.

Leicester City midfielder Wilfred Ndidi has been left out of the squad as he is suspended for the game against South Africa due to accumulated yellow cards in the AFCON 2019 qualifiers.

Captain Mikel John Obi continues to be missing while Oghenekaro Etebo has also been left out because of injury alongside right-back Abdullahi Shehu.

Long-serving midfielder Ogenyi Onazi is conspicuously missing from the squad despite being fit and a regular for Turkish club Trabzonspor.

Full list

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho

Defenders: William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Kenneth Omeruo, Brian Idowu, Olamilekan Adeleye, Semi Ajayi, Jamilu Collins, Ola Aina.

Midfielders: John Ogu, Mikel Agu, Oghenekaro Etebo.

Forwards: Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, Victor Osimhen, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Samuel Kalu, Isaac Success, Moses Simon, Samuel Chukwueze.