Pulse.ng logo

2018 FIFA World Cup Rohr calls up Mikel, Moses, Iwobi, 27 others for camp

Rohr has until June 4 to cut the 30-man list down to 23 for the 2018 World Cup.

  • Published: , Refreshed:
Nigeria’s Super Eagles will not make it to round of 16, here’s why play Super Eagles boss Rohr names Mikel, Moses, Iwobi, 27 others for camp in 30-man pre-World Cup squad (Twitter)

Super Eagles boss Gernot Rohr has called up his regular players, Mikel John Obi, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi and other regulars for the camp ahead of the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

Ahead of the 2018 FIFA World Cup, the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) on Monday, May 14 released the Super Eagles 30-man preliminary squad for the World Cup.

Mikel Obi rocking the away jersey of the Super Eagles for the 2018 World Cup in Russia play Mikel Obi is expectedly on the list and will be the captain of the side (NIKE )


There were little surprises in the list as all the regulars like captain Mikel, Iwobi, Moses, Odion Ighalo, Ogenyi Onazi, John Ogu, Leon Balogun and William Troost-Ekong.

There were also first-time call-ups for Crotone of Italian Serie A striker Simeon Nwankwo who has been in form in recent weeks.

Simeon Nwankwo play Crotone striker Simeon Nwankwo has been included in the squad following his recent food form (Four Four Two)


There is only space for home-based outfield player as Kano Pillars striker Junior Lokosa who currently leads the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) goal chart with 18 goals.

Junior Lokosa play Current NPFL goal-king Junior Lokosa is also in the list (Naijafootballplus)


The 30 players are expected to be in camp ahead of the friendly games against DR Congo on Monday, May 28 and England on Saturday, June 2.

Rohr has until Monday, June 4 to cut the 30-man list to the final 23 for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Full List


Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho, Dele Ajiboye


William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Ola Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Bryan Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Elderson Echiejile, Tyronne Ebuehi, Stephen Eze


Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, John Ogu, Wilfred Ndidi, Uche Agbo, Oghenekaro Etebo, Joel Obi, Mikel Agu


Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon, Junior Lokosa, Simeon Nwankwo

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.