Pulse.ng logo

NFF Elections Fixed For September 30, Inaugurates Committee

NFF agreed on a new committee set up when members met in a General Congress in Warri on Saturday

  • Published: , Refreshed:
In the latest FIFA ranking released on October 23, Nigeria slipped 5 places down to 42 play

In the latest FIFA ranking released on October 23, Nigeria slipped 5 places down to 42


The Nigeria Football Federation on Monday inaugurated an electoral and appeals committee to oversee elections set for September 30

After its general congress, held in Warri on Saturday, the NFF resolved to set up the two committees, charging them with credible, transparent and fair elections

A statement from the federation on Monday read: “The over –riding importance of free and fair, and very credible elections cannot be over –emphasized. The General Assembly has put this onerous responsibility on your shoulders because they believe you are persons of integrity, and the NFF also has faith in your ability to deliver.”

The Electoral committee has also opened the sale of forms for those who were denied the opportunity at first

A member of the committee, Barrister Ebomhe confirmed that forms sale opened on Monday, September 22 to Wednesday 24 while screening and selection of qualified candidates will be done on Thursday, September 25; Friday 26 is set for appeals.

“I also want to let it be known that all those who have previously been cleared for the elections need no fresh clearance. All they need to do is indicate their willingness to be involved in the elections. However, there is opportunity now for those who were previously not involved to become involved.”

Members of the committee include:

Electoral Committee: Barr. Samson Ebomhe; Barr. M. T. Ahmed; Mr. Adamu Sani Osmond; Mr. Sadiq Yusuf Zaria; Reverend Onyeaghala Obioma; Eng. Adeola Adelanwa; Alh. Sani Dahiru Yakassai; Mrs Sarah Jumoke Adebisi and Barr. Awwal Abdullahi. The secretary is Barr. Musa Amadu, NFF’s General Secretary.

Appeals Committee: Barr. Okey Ajunwa; Mr. Dotun Coker and; Mallam Sani Mohammed. Substitute members are Mr. Victor Nwangwu and Mr. Bala Garba. The secretary is Dr. Mohammed Sanusi, NFF’s Director of Competitions.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.