The list of players include three goalkeepers, six defenders, eight midfielders and three forwards.

The Golden Eaglets are drawn alongside Cote d’Ivoire, Burkina Faso and Benin Republic in Group A of the WAFU zone B competition.

The winners of the zonal competition will qualify for the U-17 AFCON tournament which is scheduled to be hosted by Tanzania in 2019.

The 20 players were selected from those who passed the mandatory

Golden Eaglets list

Goalkeepers: John Ikedinachukwu Amah, Joseph John Essien, Joseph Ayomide Oluwabusola

Defenders: David Akulo Ishaya, Sunday Cletus Odey, Clement Chigozie Ikenna, Sani Abacha Suleiman, Muhammad Ibrahim, Adam Agba’a Mustapha

Midfielders: Samson Okikiola Tijani, Hassan Hussaini, Saviour Johnson Isaac, Olatomi Alfred Olaniyan, Peter Agba, Babatunde Jimoh Akinsola, Ibraheem Olalekan Jabaar, Akinwunmi Ayobami Amoo

Forwards: Oluwatimilehin Lawrence Adeniyi, Olakunle Olusegun Junior, Favour Akem

Golden Eaglets fixtures

The Golden Eaglets begin their campaign against Burkina Faso on Monday, August 3.

Their second group game will be against Cote d’Ivoire on Thursday, August 6 and will finish their group campaign against Benin Republic on Sunday, August 9.