People’s Elephant dedicates title to Abia State governor, Ikpeazu

The People’s Elephant won their seventh title after a goalless draw with Warri Wolves

Enyimba FC players

Enyimba FC of Aba have dedicated their Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) title to Abia state governor Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu.

The People’s Elephant won their seventh title after a goalless draw with Warri Wolves ensures that mathematically impossible for the second place team to catch them.

The club chairman, Felix Anyansi Agwu while speaking about the win thanked the Governor of the state Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu and their ever supportive fans all over the country for supporting them all through the season.

Agwu said the contribution of the governor of the state in the Enyimba’s seventh league title has been unprecedented and that dedicating the league crown to him is just a token of their appreciation for his sterling contributions.

“This is an important day for us and an important day for our fans. They backed us throughout and this victory is for them," Agwu told Sporting Life.

"They have shown that they are the best fans in Nigeria by standing by us throughout. I thank them and the club thanks them.

"This is a great day for Abia State and we must also thank the State Governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu for his strong support."

The NPFL champions will play their final league game for the season at the Teslim Balogun stadium in Lagos against sunshine in the last game of the season.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

Victor Osimhen: Has Spalletti discovered the Napoli hitman’s major flaw?

World Cup winner Howedes joins Flick's new Germany set-up

Spain's La Liga to get private equity cash injection

Dutch striker Baodu joins Monaco

Spain's La Liga to sell $3.2 billion stake to CVC

Aston Villa sign Bailey from Leverkusen

Gov Okowa congratulates Ese Brume, Oborududu for Olympic wins

Nigerian Shot Put athlete Chukwuebuka Enekwechi says he was given only one kit for the Olympic Games

Premier League footballers to continue taking the knee in new season