Super Falcons star, Asisat Oshoala has been dropped from the team ahead of the 11th All African Games billed for Congo Brazzaville.

The Liverpool Ladies forward was scheduled to be out for at least two months due to a knee injury she sustained during Liverpool’s 2 - 1 loss to Notts County on Saturday, July 18.

The reigning BBC Female Player of the Year was substituted in the 53rd minutes after receiving the knock.

Nigeria women coach Christopher Danjuma has picked 35 players for the Super Falcons’ camping exercise for the All African Games.

Onome Ebi, Francisca Ordega, Halimat Ayinde, Esther Sunday and Josephine Chukwunonye have been recalled to the Nigeria side that failed  to qualify for the Rio 2016 Olympics female football event ticket.

All the players are to report at the Serob Legacy Hotel, Abuja on Monday, August 10.

Nigeria will play hosts Congo-Brazzaville, Tanzania and Cote d’Ivoire in Group A of the Women’s football tournament of the All African Games.

Full List:

Namchi Jeriam (Arkansas FC, USA); Onome Ebi (FK Minsk, Belarus); Osinachi Ohale (Rivers Angels); Francisca Ordega (Washington Spirit, USA); Kemi Fatuyesi (Confluence Queens); Tochukwu Oluehi (Bayelsa Queens); Kemi Adetunji (Delta Queens); Sandra Chiichii (Bayelsa Queens); Charity John (Rivers Angels); Joy Jegede (Delta Queens); Mariam Ibrahim (Nasarawa Amazons); Halimat Ayinde (Western New York Flash, USA); Ngozi Ebere (Rivers Angels); Onyinyechukwu Okere (Inneh Queens); Esther Sunday (FK Minsk, Belarus); Alaba Adenusi (Adamawa Queens); Charity Uchebe (Capital Queens); Desire Oparanozie (En Avant De Guingamp, France); Josephine Chukwunonye (Washington Spirit, USA); Anam Imo (Ibom Angels); Ngozi Okobi (Washington Spirit, USA); Evelyn Nwabuoku (BIIK Kazygurt, Kazakhstan); Gladys Akpa (Sunshine Queens); Alheri Jummai Ayuba (Adamawa Queens); Lilian Tule (Bayelsa Queens); Amaka Enzor (Taraba Queens); Osarenoma Igbinovia (Bayelsa Queens); Blessing Edoho (Pelican Stars); Yetunde Adeboyejo (Bayelsa Queens); Chinaza Uchendu (Nasarawa Amazons); Gloria Ogbonna (Ibom Angels); Amarachi Okoronkwo (Nasarawa Amazons); Sarah Nnodim (Nasarawa Amazons); Mercy Amanze (Rivers Angels); Chinwendu Ihezuo (Delta Queens)