Kano Pillars beat Katsina United

Katsina United beat Kwara United 3-1 to get to the semifinal, while Kano Pillars had to overcome CAF Confederation Cup 4-2 to progress to the semifinal.

The semifinal between the two north African rivals, was held at the Agege Soccer Temple in Lagos.

Kano Pillars

The first half ended in a one goal lead for Kano Pillars when top scorer Junior Lokosa forced an won goal.

After the the halftime break Nzube Anaezemba doubled the lead for Kano Pillars who were coasting to victory.

Timothy Danladi converted a rebounded a penalty saved by the keeper in the 69th minute to pull one back for Katsina United.

Akwa United win 2017 Aiteo Cup title

Chinedu Ajanah equalised for Katsina United to send the game into penalty shootout after the 90 minutes.

The game ended 4-1 in favour of Kano Pillars after the penalty shootout as they booked a place in the final.

Rangers beat Nasarawa United

Rangers International of Enugu beat Nasarawa United 4-2 in 90 minutes to book a spot in the final of the 2018 Aiteo Cup.

Rangers vs Akwa United

The game was played at the Sanni Abacha Stadium, Kano as the 2016Nigeria Professional Football League champions will compete against Kano Pillars in the final.

Kano Pillars vs Rangers Aiteo Cup final

The final between Kano Pillars and Enugu Rangers will take place at the Stephen Keshi Stadium in Asaba, capital of Delta State on Wednesday, October 24.

Aiteo Cup 2018 Women Final

Ibom Angels beat Edo Queens 2-0 to book a place in the final of the Women's 2018 Aiteo Cup.

They will face the winners of the other semifinal which will be contested between Rivers Angels and Bayelsa United.

The final between Ibom Angels and the other semifinal winner will take place in Yenagoa on Tuesday, October 23.