Ahead of the 2018 FIFA World Cup, the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) on Monday, May 14 released the Super Eagles 30-man preliminary squad for the World Cup.

There were little surprises in the list as all the regulars like captain Mikel, Iwobi, Moses, Odion Ighalo, Ogenyi Onazi, John Ogu, Leon Balogun and William Troost-Ekong.

There were also first-time call-ups for Crotone of Italian Serie A striker Simeon Nwankwo who has been in form in recent weeks.

There is only space for home-based outfield player as Kano Pillarswho currently leads the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) goal chart with 18 goals.

The 30 players are expected to be in camp ahead of the friendly games against DR Congo on Monday, May 28 and England on Saturday, June 2.

Rohr has until Monday, June 4 to cut the 30-man list to the final 23 for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Full List


Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho, Dele Ajiboye


William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Ola Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Bryan Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Elderson Echiejile, Tyronne Ebuehi, Stephen Eze


Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, John Ogu, Wilfred Ndidi, Uche Agbo, Oghenekaro Etebo, Joel Obi, Mikel Agu


Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon, Junior Lokosa, Simeon Nwankwo