NPP to hold parliamentary primaries in 8 constituencies Saturday

The NPP will hold parliamentary primaries in eight constituencies on Saturday


The New Patriotic Party says it will hold Parliamentary Primaries in eight more constituencies on Saturday July 25.

The constituencies concerned are; Klottey Korle, Tema West, Tema Central, Obom-Domeabra, Okaikoi South, Kintampo North, Juaben, Kwesimintsim.

A statement issued by the party urged Constituency Election Committees of these Constituencies to liaise with the respective District Directors of the Electoral Commission for the selection of appropriate venues and to ensure the smooth conduct of the Primaries.

It said all earlier operational directives issued in connection with the primaries will be in effect.

“We recall the successful organization, last month, of peaceful incident free elections in 256 Constituencies. The rank and file of the Party deserve commendation for the spirit of brotherliness they have shown so far.

“We urge all patriots to continue to be guided by the principles of Service, Sacrifice and Selflessness, the bedrock of our political tradition,” the statement said.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

Ohanaeze slams northern group for placing N100m bounty on Kanu

Army intercepts 154 rustled cows, arrests 44 collaborators in Zamfara

Police to charge arrested ESN members for murder

APC cautions members against fomenting crisis in Enugu

Health expert cautions media to stop glamourising suicide

Buhari to attend ECOWAS Mid-Year Summit in Ghana

We sacked 99 political appointees not civil servants - El-Rufai

President Buhari appoints 5 new Permanent Secretaries

How hoodlums deepened our losses during Ikeja tanker explosion— Businessman