Senate President constitutes standing committees

Saraki established the committees today, November 4, 2015, during the Senate’s plenary session.

Senate President, Bukola Saraki.

Senate President, Bukola Saraki has constituted the standing committees of the upper legislative chamber.

Some committees and their heads area;

  • Senator

Others are Public Procurement to be chaired by Mohammed Ohiare (APC), National Identity by Kabiru Marafa (APC),‎ Police Affairs by Abu Ibrahim (APC), Power by James Manager (PDP), Privatisation by Ben-Murray Bruce, ‎Science and Technology by Robert Boroffice‎ (APC), States and Local Government by Abubakar Gumel (APC), Trade and Investment by‎ Fatimat Raji-Rasaki (PDP), Water Resources by Mohammed Shittu (APC), Women Affairs by Oluremi Tinubu and‎ Poverty Alleviation by Ali Wakil‎ (APC).


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

Buhari names 1st EFCC Board since 2015

Abia Governor Ikpeazu swears in 10 new permanent secretaries

Lagos Assembly extends LASIEC board's tenure by 6 months

Sanwo-Olu charges public servants to be selfless, dedicated to service

INEC targets 20 million new voters with resumption of registration

Buhari's agricultural revolution yielding fruits - Lai Mohammed

15 teachers kidnapped in Islamiyya school in Niger escape in Zamfara

President Buhari promises to implement outcomes of Progressives Youth Conference

NDLEA says it arrests 2,180 traffickers in 5 months