Pulse.ng logo

Rivers Rerun APC's Magnus Abe wins South-East senatorial district

Abe of the APC polled 125, 938 votes to beat his closest rival, Olaka Nwogu of the PDP who scored 25394.

  • Published:
Senator Magnus Abe play

Senator Magnus Abe


Magnus Abe, candidate of the All Progressives Congress for Rivers South-East senatorial district, has been declared winner of the rerun election.

Announcing the results, the returning officer for Rivers south East senatorial district, Professor Onukwuisi Gideon disclosed that 2,627 votes were rejected out of the 154, 703 total votes cast.

He said APC's Abe polled 125, 938 votes, Kingsley Onyekwere Okechukwu of the Labour Party scored 549 votes , Comerade Oke Ude of the NNPP got 96 votes, Olaka Nwogu of PDP scored 25394, while Efrida of the UDP scored 99 votes.

In Rivers South-East; Barry Mpigi of the APC was declared winner of Tai/Oyigbo/Eleme Federal Constituency with 48,760 votes to defeat PDP’s Jacobson Mbina who polled 11,737 votes.

APC's Maurice Pronen won Khana-Gokana Federal Constituency seat with 68, 219 votes while Dum Deekor of PDP scored 20, 329 votes.

ALSO READ: Senator Magnus Abe accuses Wike of inciting violence

Friday Nkeeh of the APC was also declared winner for the Rivers State House of Assembly seat, Khana Constituency 2 with 15,000 votes to beat PDP's Dinebari Loolo  who polled 4,000.

Dr Innocent Barikor of the APC won Gokana state Constituency with 24,624 votes, defeating PDP’s Israel Ngbuelu.

More results are expected to come in from Rivers West Senatorial district while results for Rivers East Senatorial District is still being collated in Port Harcourt.


Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.