Pulse.ng logo

Ondo Election Result APC's Akeredolu leads

Rotimi Akeredolu of the APC is leading as figures from the Ondo election stream in. INEC has just taken a break

  • Published: , Refreshed:
APC guber candidate - Rotimi Akeredolu play

APC guber candidate - Rotimi Akeredolu



Early numbers pouring into our Situation Room from the Ondo governorship contest, indicate that Rotimi Akeredolu of the APC is in pole position to win the election ahead of Eyitayo Jegede (PDP) and Olusola Oke (AD).

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INNEC) has just announced results in seven local governments (out of 18) of Ondo, with Akeredolu leading from the official numbers released thus far.

Here's a breakdown of the official figures:

Akure-North LGA: 

AD: 4,123

APC: 10, 710

PDP: 6, 498

ALSO READ: Jimoh Ibrahim throws weight behind Akeredolu

Akoko South-East LGA:

AD: 270;

APC: 6,384

PDP: 4,239

Akoko South-West LGA:

AD: 9,359


PDP: 7,691

Akoko North-West LGA:

AD: 4,831


PDP: 6,049



PDP : 6,520

Ondo West

APC: 10, 672

PDP: 17,382 PDP Wins

Irele LGA


PDP: 5,907

At the time of filing this, INEC has taken a short break. Collation of results will resume shortly.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.