Pulse.ng logo

Ondo Election Result APC wins by 244,842 votes - Ambali

The Chief Returning Officer of the Ondo State governorship election has declared APC candidate, Akeredolu the winner with 244,842 votes.

  • Published: , Refreshed:
Governor Rotimi Akeredolu promises to industrialise Ondo play

Rotimi Akeredolu


The candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), Olurotimi Akeredolu,  has been declared winner of the Nov. 26, 2016 Ondo governorship poll by Prof. Abdul-Ganiyu Ambali, the Chief Returning Officer in the election.

This was made known on Sunday after the election was fully collated at the collation centre.

The candidate for Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede, scored 150,380 votes, while Alliance for Democracy (AD) candidate, Olusola Oke, received 126,889 votes.

In his acceptance speech, the governor-elect promised to run a purposeful government that would fizzle out ethnicity among the people.

He also promised to embark on agricultural programme that would encourage youths to go back to farm, to boost food production and reduce hunger and unemployment.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.