Pulse.ng logo

Nigeria Elections 2015 INEC officially declares Ambode winner of Lagos guber election

INEC announced that Akinwunmi Ambode won the gubernatorial election in Lagos with 811,994 votes to defeat Jimi Agbaje who polled 659,788 votes.

  • Published:
Akinwunmi Ambode play

Akinwunmi Ambode

(Premium Times)

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Akinwunmi Ambode the winner of the governorship election in Lagos State.

 As announced by the Commission, Ambode scored 811,994 votes to defeat Jimi Agbaje of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 659,788 votes.

Reports around Lagos have it that APC supporters are rolling out the drums in celebration of the party’s victory.

Eyewitnesses said they took to the streets, chanting songs of victory, in Egbeda and other parts of Alimosho local government areas of Lagos.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.