These are the 20 Presidents who attended Buhari’s swearing in ceremony

The event attracted dignitaries from around the world and 20 Presidents were in attendance.

President Muhammadu Buhari's inauguration ceremony

Nigeria’s new President, Muhammadu Buhari was sworn in on Friday, May 29, 2015.

Other world leaders sent representatives to attend the historic ceremony in their place.

US President, Barack Obama was represented by Secretary of State, John Kerry, China was represented by Minister of Agriculture, Han Changful and Russian President, Vladimir Putin was represented by the Foreign Affairs Minister, Sergei Lavrov.

Below is a list of the Presidents who attended the event:


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

INEC Chairman explains why dead Nigerians’ names are still on voter register

Lagos COVID-19 infections surpass 76,000

Nigeria records 3 new COVID-19 deaths, 477 new infections

President Buhari says Nigeria is working to provide electricity to 5m households by 2030

Sanusi says Nigeria’s economy is about to collapse

Lagos receives Guinness World Records certificate for largest cupcakes mosaic

INEC tasks electorate on identifying under-aged, dead, foreigners in voters’ register

NYSC says there are different copies of its handbook containing tips on ransom payment in circulation

COVID-19: Edo records 1 death, 7 new cases within 24 hours