In its judgment, the Court of Appeal held that the election conducted for the affected lawmakers did not substantially comply with the Electoral law, and therefore the petitions levied by Hope Barango-Tariah of APC and others were upheld.

According to reports, in Asari Toru constituency 1, Hope Barango-Tariah of APC won against Granville Wellington of PDP.

Similarly, in Asari Toru Constituency 2, Emeni George (PDP) lost to Godstime Ben-Horsefall of APC.

The PDP lawmaker representing Ahoada-East 2 lost his appeal to the challenger, Ibiso Nwuche of APC, and in Akuku-Toru Constituency 1, Jack Major of PDP lost his appeal to challenger Ineye Jack of APC.

The immediate past Speaker of the House, Ikuinyi Igbani under the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) umbrella who represents Andoni Constituency lost his appeal against the challenge of Romnsan Dressman of the All Progresive Congress (APC).

Read: APC lambastes governor Seriake Dickson for victimising civil servants

The representative of Degema Constituency, Farah Dagogo, lost his appeal against the challenger Eldred Braide of APC.

Hon. Golden Ben Chioma of APC also won PDP's Tonye Ejiogu representing Etche Constituency 2.

Oguguo Anslem who represents Ikwerre lost his appeal against Azubuike Wanjoku of APC, while Dinebari Loolo of Khana Constituency 2 had the earlier nullification of his mandate upheld by the Court of Appeal, thus affirming the deposition of Friday Nkee of APC.

Read: Falake slammed for approaching election tribuna

Michael Chinda of PDP representing Obio/Akpor Constituency 2 lost to APC's Belief Wali, the same way PDP's Martin Amaehule representing Obio/Akpor Constituency 1 lost his case against Collins Ordu of APC.

Others PDP members who lost include Kelechi Nwogu, Christian Ahiankwo,  Ihunwo Nyeche, Ngbar Amulele and  Evans Bipi, an aide to Mrs Patience Jonathan, the Wife of former President Goodluck Jonathan, representing Ogu/Bolo Constituency lost his appeal to Williams Enos of APC.

A plethora of cases are still pending before the Court of Appeal as regards the Rivers State House of Assembly elections.