President swears in new INEC Chairman, commissioners [PHOTOS]

Buhari also inaugurated INEC’s five newly appointed National Commissioners all of whom have been confirmed by the Senate.

President Muhammadu Buhari swears in new INEC officials in Abuja on November 9, 2015

President Muhammadu Buhari, today, November 9, 2015, inaugurated the new Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Mahmood Yakubu.

The new commissioners are: Antonia Taiye Okoosi Simbine for North-Central, Alhaji Baba Shettima Arfo for North-east, Mohammed Mustafa Lecky for South-South, Amina Zakari for North East and Soyebi Adedeji Solomon for South-West.


See Pulse Photo-News gallery below:


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

APC appoints Gov Abiodun as chairman of Anambra primary election committee

Soludo wins Anambra APGA governorship primaries

Gov Okowa reiterates commitment to alleviate plight of widows

Lai Mohammed: 'My advice to anyone using VPN is to stop it!'

Colluding with Bandits: Nigerian Army dismisses Gumi’s allegation

Army sets up committee to resolve land dispute with civilians

Yiaga warns Senate to reject Buhari's appointment of personal assistant as INEC commissioner

Anambra Election: APGA faction suspends Soludo

Senate denies receiving N37 billion to renovate leaky NASS building