The 2019 presidential election is only four months away and Nigerians are finally getting to know the candidates that will fight to win their votes to become the nations president, or return for another four years.

The October 7 deadline set by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to register candidates has now passed and all the parties interested in contesting have elected their candidates.

While President Muhammadu Buhari was affirmed as the candidate of the All Progressives' Congress (APC) at the party's national convention this weekend, former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, was elected the candidate of the People's Democratic Party (PDP).

While many believe that next year's election will be closely fought between the candidates of the two leading parties, there are a lot more candidates who will appear on the ballot on February 16, 2019.

Here is a list of all the presidential candidates that have emerged to contest next year.

1. President Muhammadu Buhari - All Progressives' Congress (APC)

2. Atiku Abubakar - People's Democratic Party

3. Donald Duke - Social Democratic Party (SDP)

4. Kingsley Moghalu - Young Progressive Party (YPP)

5. Obiageli Ezekwesili - Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)

6. Fela Durotoye - Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN)

7. Omoyele Sowore - African Action Congress (AAC)

8. Tope Fasua - Abundance Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)

9. Eunice Atuejide - National Interest Party (NIP)

10. Olusegun Mimiko - Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

11. Adesina Fagbenro-Byron - Kowa Party (KP)

12. Chike Ukaegbu - Advanced Allied Party (AAP)

13. Hamza Al-Mustapha - People's Party of Nigeria (PPN)

14. Alistair Soyode - Yes Electorates Solidarity (YES)

15. Obadiah Mailafia - African Democratic Congress (ADC)

16. Ahmed Buhari - Sustainable National Party (SNP)

17. Usman Ibrahim Alhaji - National Rescue Movement (NRM)

18. Eniola Ojajuni - Alliance for Democracy (AD)

19. Apostle Sunday Chukwu-EguzolugO - Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP)

20. Funmilayo Adesanya-Davies - Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA)

ALSO READ: Meet JMPP's presidential candidate who was anointed by Jesus Christ in a dream

21. Nicolas Felix - Peoples Coalition Party (PCP)

22. Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim - Alliance for People's Trust (APT)

23. Habu Aminchi - Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM)

24. Yabagi Sani - Action Democratic Party (ADP)

25. Moses Shipi - All Blending Party (ABP)

26. Peter Nwangwu - We the People of Nigeria (WTPN)

27. John Ogbor - All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

28. Edozie Madu - Independent Democrats (ID)

29. Yahaya Ndu - African Renaissance Party (ARP)

30. Davidson Akhimien - Grassroots Development Party of Nigeria (GDPN)

31. Ike Keke - New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP)

32. Hamisu Santuraki - Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN)

33. Habib Gajo - Young Democratic Party (YDP)

34. Williams Awosola - Democratic People’s Congress (DPC)

35. Edozie Madu - Independent Democrats (ID)