Sanwo-Olu announces names of police officers who assaulted #ENDSARS protesters in Surulere

10/15/2020 | Pulse Nigeria | bayo wahab
Lagos state Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu. [Twitter/@Jidesanwoolu]

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State has announced the names of the police officers who assaulted #ENDSARS protesters in the Surulere area of the state.

In a short video shared on Twitter by Jubril Gawat, the Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on New Media, the governor gave the names of the four officers as, Bagou Michael, Ekpoudom Etop, Nnamdi Madura, and Akinyemi Benson.

In a video that recently went viral, one of the officers was seen dragging one of the ENDSARS protesters across the road to their station as others joined him in assaulting the lady.

Sanwo-Olu also condemned the attack on protesters at Alausa on Thursday, saying the Lagos State Government knows nothing about it.

He also disclosed that the request of the youths to release arrested protesters has been fulfilled.

The governor also promised to get any protesters arrested by the police out immediately.

For over a week, Nigerian youths have been protesting and demanding an end to police brutality and extrajudicial killings.

However, despite the dissolution of SARS by the IGP, the nationwide protests have intensified.

Join the "Sabi"   Don't miss a thing, get the latest updates to fuel your conversation daily


bayo wahab

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Most popular