Pulse.ng logo

PDP Former Aviation Minister to emerge Kaduna party chairman

Ahead of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) State congresses in Kaduna state scheduled for Tuesday, May 10, 2016, a former Aviation Minister, Mr Felix Hassan Hyat has been favoured to emerge chairman.

  • Published:
Felix Hassan Hyat play

Felix Hassan Hyat

(The Pen Master)

Seven aspirants from the southern part of Kaduna State vying for the office have during a meeting that crossed over from Saturday May 7, 2016 to the early hours of Sunday, May 8 2016 unanimously endorsed Hyat as their consensus candidate.

Even though there are other aspirants said to have been favoured by the former governors of the State, Sen Ahmed Mohammed Makarfi, Dr. MuhktarRamalan Yero and the Senator representing Kaduna South Senatorial District, Danjuma La’ah, the seven aspirants insisted in a two page document obtained by Pulse that they want an individual who will pilot the activities of the party for good outing in 2019.

According to the two page document, Hon. Allahmagani Yohanna, Hon. Yohanna Jatau, Hon. Balat Lekwot, Hon. Ado Dogo Audu, Hon. Jonathan Asake, Barrister Mark Jacob Nzamah and Hon. Ben Bako, resolved that Hyat should be the next chairman of the PDP.

The consensus document which was signed by Hon Ben Bako on May 8, 2016, said they recognize that the position of the chairman can only be occupied by one person.

That person must have the interest of the party. The party interest must be Supreme and supersede their individual interest. Our party requires a strong experienced, exposed and focused leader that will not only command respect but ensure unity among party members. That is why we choose Felix Hassan Hyat as our consensus chairmanship candidate,” the two page document signed by Ben Bako, immediate past commissioner for information said.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.