Pulse.ng logo

Ministerial List Nigerians divided over nominees

Nigerians are not happy at the names of would be ministers that have been unveiled by the Senate.

  • Published:
President Muhammadu Buhari play

President Muhammadu Buhari


The much awaited names of would be ministers sent to the Senate by President Muhammadu Buhari has finally been revealed by the Senate President, Bukola Saraki.

Though this is the first batch, many Nigerians are not satisfied with the names on the list with so much expected from the President after he had waited for so long to come up with the names.

Many Nigerians have been disappointed in the names as many of them are still the same recycled politicians and not the technocrats that the President promised.

Seeing names like Lai Mohammed, the APC Publicity Secretary, Dr Chris Ngige, a former Senator and gubernatorial aspirant from Anambra State, Rotimi Amaechi, immediate past governor of Rivers State, Ogbonaya Onu, a former governor, and Audu Ogbeh, former PDP chairman on the list, has left many Nigerians questioning the earlier claim that those who will be ministers will be a departure from the past.

Nigerians believe that most of those on the list are there based on compensation and reward as many of them decamped from the PDP to the APC, and as such, do not have anything new they will bring to the government.

What is your take on this?

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.